Minecraft: Story Mode

Minecraft: Story Mode is an episodic cinematic adventure with choice and consequence gameplay set in the world of Minecraft.  Minecraft developer Mojang worked with Telltale to make sure the game feels like Minecraft.  It has a story, but as Mojang stated before release, it doesn't establish a lore for Minecraft, as it doesn't tell a backstory for the Minecraft player character Steve, or explain anything about the universe of Minecraft.  It's merely a story set in the Minecraft world.

The story follows Jesse, who the player can choose to be either male or female. Jesse's features are also customizable, both of which are a first for Telltale. Jesse is part of a group of friends who revere the legendary Order of the Stone. The Order consists of four adventurers, a Warrior, a Redstone Engineer, a Griefer, and an Architect, who are famous for slaying an Ender Dragon. While at EnderCon, Jesse's group discovers that something is wrong. Terror is unleashed, and they must set out on a journey to find The Order of the Stone if they are to save their world from oblivion.

The first episode was released in October 2015 for PC, Mac, Xbox 360, Xbox One, PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, iOS, and Android platforms.  It was also released for Wii U on June 30, 2016. The remaining four episodes were released in the following months.

In March 2016, Telltale announced that there would be three further episodes released as downloadable content.  These are collectively available via the Adventure Pass. Episode 6 was released in Summer 2016, and the other two episodes followed soon afterward.

A group of friends and their pig enter a contest for a chance to see one of the members of the Order of the Stone at Endercon. 
Released: PC/Mac/PS3/PS4: 10/13/15, 360/One: 10/14/15, iOS/Android: 10/15/15, WiiU: 1/21/16
The group splits up, with one one faction on a quest to find a member of the Order, and the other guarding the temple. 
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4: 10/27/15, iOS/Android: 10/29/15
The group rejoins to go on a quest to find the remaining member of the Order of the Stone. 
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4/iOS/Android: 11/24/15
The secret of the Order is revealed, and everyone must work together to defeat the Wither Storm once and for all. 
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4/iOS/Android: 12/22/15
With the Wither Storm defeated, the group splits up to deal with a different threat. 
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4/iOS/Android: 03/29/16

Adventure Pass Downloadable Content
The group begins their adventure through the portals to try to return home. 
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4/iOS/Android: 06/07/16
The group continues their adventure through the portals to try to return home.  
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4/iOS/Android: 07/26/16
The group concludes their adventure through the portals to try to return home.  
Released: PC/Mac/360/One/PS3/PS4/iOS/Android: 09/13/16